EMT Login
page logo

The EQ Awards: Recognizing the leaders in the residential green building industry

Every winnerEach year select builders, consultants and industry partners are honoured at the EQ Awards Gala. Our next event took place February 23, 2017 at the Universal EventSpace in Vaughan.

Check out this year’s terrific finalists and winners!

Awards are given in a number of categories including three new categories: Building Innovation Award – Mid and High Rise recognizes a builder who demonstrates technical excellence in energy efficiency and green building practices in multi-family buildings; and the Net Zero Builder of the Year Award recognizes a builder who is building Net Zero homes. New this year: The Builder Achievement Award!

The full list of awards include:

  • ENERGY STAR® for New Homes Builder of the Year (Large Volume)
  • ENERGY STAR® for New Homes Builder of the Year (Mid Volume)
  • ENERGY STAR® for New Homes Builder of the Year (Small/Custom)
  • ENERGY STAR® for New Homes Champion of the Year
  • Building Innovation Award – Low Rise
  • Building Innovation Award – Mid/High Rise
  • Best Green Marketing Campaign
  • Green Renovation Project of the Year
  • Evaluator of the Year
  • Leader of the Year
  • Hall of Fame
  • Net Zero Builder of the Year
  • R-2000 Builder of the Year
  • Builder Achievement Award




Sponsor Logo Farm 2

2016 EQ Awards Gallery

  • The 2016 EQ Award Winners
  • Reid's Heritage Homes
  • Doug Tarry
  • Minto Group Inc
  • Castleform Developments
  • Midhaven Homes
  • Al Schmidt of A&J Energy Consultants
  • Sloot Construction
  • Geranium Homes
  • Times Group
  • Jack Zhou
  • Paul Golini
  • Jennifer Weatherston
  • Arista Homes
  • Mattamy Homes
  • Industry Partner Awards
  • Eddy Home