OHBA announces 2016 Awards of Distinction finalists - EnerQuality

OHBA announces 2016 Awards of Distinction finalists

News OHBA announces 2016 Awards of Distinction finalists

(Courtesy the Ontario Home Builders’ Association)
The Ontario Home Builders’ Association (OHBA) is pleased to announce the finalists for its 2016 Awards of Distinction.

Judged by a panel of industry professionals from across Canada the entries encompass 39 categories of building, design, sales and marketing with submissions from all over Ontario. A complete list of finalists is available at ohbaaod.ca.

Winners of the OHBA Awards of Distinction will be announced on September 20th at the Blue Mountain Resort in Collingwood. This year marks the 25th anniversary of the OHBA Awards and the association will reflect on 25 years of building excellence – this spectacular gala awards ceremony will be a highlight of the 2016 OHBA Conference.

In addition to the individual category awards, OHBA will also announce the winner of the coveted 2016 Ontario Home Builder of the Year.

OHBA also invites you to vote for the People’s Choice Award. Anyone can vote, including the general public, by visiting ohbaaod.ca/peopleschoice.php. People’s Choice Award voting goes from August 16th to 26th.

“The Awards of Distinction program recognizes excellence in building, renovations and sales and marketing in Ontario. The Awards program is an opportunity for the industry to come together and pay tribute to the creativity, design and technological advances that are happening at every level of building – from single-family homes to, mid-rise and high-rise projects,” said OHBA President John Meinen who added, “The building industry continues to be a major driving force in our province’s economy and OHBA proudly celebrates the achievements of our members.”

The Ontario Home Builders’ Association is the voice of the building, land development and professional renovation industry in Ontario representing 4,000 member companies organized into 30 local associations across the province.