Eligibility & Rules

New fall date to be announced shortly


Any member who is a registered and active builder and in good standing with EnerQuality, or is an EnerQuality Certified Energy Evaluator, as of December 31, 2019 is eligible to enter.

Projects / houses must be completed and labelled by EnerQuality before December 31st, 2019 to qualify.

Please Note: All award-winning entries remain the property of EnerQuality. EnerQuality reserves all publishing rights to the materials submitted.


All submissions must be submitted online at enerquality.ca/eq-awards/award-nominations

Submissions must be received by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 6, 2020.
No extensions will be permitted under any circumstance.


Judges are selected from individuals either outside or within the home building industry, representing the many disciplines contributing to new home construction, design and marketing.

Awards will not be presented in categories where the quality and quantity of the work does not warrant a winner.

All voting is by secret ballot, and facilitated by a third party.

Thank You to our Sponsors




Media Partners