About Us

Home About Us

THE LEADER IN BUILDING PERFORMANCE

Builders work with EnerQuality to certify the performance of their buildings. Home buyers agree: Saving money on energy bills is a great deal. And the whole world benefits from low-carbon homes.

Better Built Homes™

ABOUT US

Building science, advanced building systems and quality construction methods deliver more than just energy savings.  They deliver a better investment, make our homes healthier and more comfortable, and reduce our carbon footprint.

The best builders in Canada recognize this! Their buildings are ENERGY STAR® certified because performance-tested, third-party verified and government-backed certifications are proof their homes are Better Built.

eq-logo-header-2019

EnerQuality is the #1 certifier of energy efficient homes in Canada and the market leader in residential green building programs.

We were founded in 1998 as a collaboration between the Ontario Home Builders’ Association and the Canadian Energy Efficiency Alliance. Our mission is to facilitate housing innovation to improve building performance.

Our team is here to help. Please contact any of us for assistance.

Our Team

Corey McBurney President
corey@enerquality.ca

Rose Benedetto Managing Director
rose@enerquality.ca

Shannon Bertuzzi Vice President, Market Development
shannon@enerquality.ca

Jessika Diamond Events and Marketing Manager
jessika@enerquality.ca

Bari Rapp Program Coordinator
bari@enerquality.ca

Christephanie Uy Certification Manager
christephanie@enerquality.ca

Kain Allicock Program Coordinator
kain@enerquality.ca

Golara Mehrpour Program Coordinator
golara@enerquality.ca

EnerQuality is fortunate to have the guidance of an extraordinary Board of Directors.

Our Board

Connie Carras
Chair
President, CEC Enterprises

John Amardeil
Chair, Audit & Risk Committee

Richard Hoffman
Chair, Governance Committee
Lawyer, Delzotto, Zorzi LLP

Larry Brydon
Director
Vice President, Business Development & Regulatory Affairs, Cricket Energy

Andy Goyda
Director
Market Development Manager, Owens Corning Canada

Paul Golini Jr.
Director
Executive Vice President Industry Relations, Empire Communities

Ian Loughran
Director
CEO, Vereco Smart Green Homes. 

Martin Luymes
Director
Vice President, Government & Stakeholder Relations, HRAI

Agnieszka Wloch
Director
Vice President, Development, Minto Group

Katherine Sparkes
Director
Director-Innovation, Research and Development, IESO

Corey McBurney
Director
President, EnerQuality